You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Travels Across Canada

in #travel7 years ago

Mt Robson, Hope, Sunshine Coast, Vancouver Island, Banff.

Been there to all those places.

One place I’ve been that I only wish I had pictures for is Williston Lake up in northern BC. You need to fly to get into there. There aren’t any roads. Williston Lake is outstanding. Completely clear crystal blue lake. I couldn’t take a picture because when I was there in 2000, I didn’t bring my old, crappy camera.

There’s a lot of Canada where barely anyone has been because of how remote it is. That’s a sign of a huge country!

Sort:  

Oooh wow Williston Lake sounds incredible...I hope I get to go there one day!

I had friends drive up to PG, BC from Washington State and they were absolutely floored by the fact that they could drive for hours and not see a town. Canada alone smashes the 'overpopulation' myth. There is so much room in this vast country for anyone to live, the reason we see 'overpopulation' is because folks are forced into cities to be on grid. If land were opened up and off grid technologies made inexpensively available, we wouldn't have any of these so called 'population problems'.

Way up in northern BC, I’ve heard stories about just how remote it can be.

There’s a ton of areas up in northern BC that I’m sure no one living has set foot on. I tree planted back in 2000 for the summer, and that’s when I realized just how big BC really is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72