Write The Trip 4# Where in Athens.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

The city of wisdom as was named by the ancient Greeks, the city where democracy was born. Meet Athens, a city named after the goddess of wisdom, Athena.

If you are following my stories you might wonder how I ended up in Athens/Greece, from Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia., not that I have been writing many of my traveling stories, -mostly trading and personal development. The answer is that I come from Greece, and it's where my travel started from. This is not going to be my last destination for this travel, as I plan to continue for a couple of months more, and my plan also includes a more committed writing of Write The Trip stories here on Steemit. Things have been up and down in the Crypto world, and I had to spend a lot of time in order to decide what my next moves were going to be, therefore I am so behind on Write The Trip stories.... apologize for that.

Time to meet one of the most beautiful cities of the world, a city that smells and feels "ancient" on its streets.

One of my favorite places in Athens is Plaka. It used to be the center of the city of Athens, where the trading would take place and where the markets were located. Plaka is located beneath Acropolis, and it is the perfect destination for long beautiful cozy walks, coffee and food. It is a closed road to automobiles and arguably one of the nicest and quietest places of the city.

U can find more about plaka on http://www.athensguide.com/

The Greeks have a long history of about 3000 years, meaning that if you ever visit Athens, you must visit the museum of Acropolis that is only 13 years old, making it one of the newest museums in Europe.

The road to Acropolis leads to Thyseio, the “old town" of the city! You will find yourself enjoying the beautiful narrow streets in every corner of the city. You will find very good restaurants, cafeterias and different varieties of shops. Back in the days was inhabited by the rich and powerful of the city, and even today you will find the majority of the houses and roads untouched.

Sort:  

cool stuff... gotta get to Greece someday

Most definetly, and being honest I could have written more about it. Dunno why I didn't.

Where are u from ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72