Meet José, A Souvenir Seller From The Beaches Of Punta Cana (Serie 2/4)

in #travel7 years ago

I've decided to make a series of the interesting people I met while I stayed in Punta Cana. The first post was about Marquez, today I want to dedicate a post to José.

Just like Marquez, I met José frequently while I was laying down at the beach. He arranges photoshoots with tourists at the beach. What I liked the most is that José always brings an exotic animal to the set. This adds a nice tropical element to the picture.

We started talking about his job and his love for animals. It's quite funny that the first time he held a snake he got bitten by it. Nevertheless he was so fascinated about these creatures, therefore he had to learn how to engage with hem. He says he never got bit again.

DSC_8969.png

When I asked him if he's happy with his job he smiled. He said that he's a very lucky guy to be able to capture the happiest moments in peoples lives. Besides that, he admits some days can be very rough. He's walking around the beach with an animal and a camera for almost 5 hours a day. He's also responsible for editing the pics.

When I asked him about his personal life he told me that he's a father of two. A boy and a girl but the relationship with their mother didn't work out. They seperated and the kids live with her. It's a 6 hour drive away from Punta Cana. He will go over there in two months.

Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Great idea for a series @sharbel92. Peoplr are very interesting and it's great that you are sharing their lives. Fascinating stuff! Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52