Working the friendly sky's to Epic Layovers Cancun Mexico

in #travel7 years ago

I love my job working and surfing the friendly sky's and I really LOVE my layovers. Cancun Mexico is one of my favorites. It's an easy place to travel to with friendly people warm water and beaches, excellent food, and a ton of mini adventures!

IMG_4544.JPG

Some of the best and most affordable fish and shrimp tacos on the strip are at a little place called TacoDrilo located at the sunshine marina on the bay side of the road. The tacos are amazing w sweet tamirindo chipotle sauce , my absolute fav in all the work and at $1.50 a piece it's a super sweet deal!

IMG_4124.JPG

Cancun has epic tours and adventures , Aqua world has you covered for anything you want to do! My fav mermaid adventures were freediving and snorkelin the MUSA under water museum

IMG_4619.PNG

Swimming with the whale sharks , beautiful gentle giants should be on every ones bucket list. Such a great respect and new appreciation for these amazing creatures.

IMG_4606.PNG

IMG_4607.PNG

https://instagram.com/p/BYbGaULjiXS/

As a surfer with a small carry on bag, my favorite thing to bring on my beach layovers is good set of da kine fins. Cancun can be a blast for body surfing, always feels good to get in the water. Have a freebird fun week! Viva Mexico!!!

IMG_4618.PNG

Sort:  

Hello @shannonsurf!
Your photos are gorgeous!

I've found your post to be worthy of a resteem and upvote from me. I'm an actual person and I am doing this on behalf of the Resteem - Upvote movement. Join the movement, read about it here: https://steemit.com/grassroots/@jackmiller/the-resteem-and-upvote-movement-you-can-make-a-big-difference

Congratulations @shannonsurf! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shannonsurf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53