You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halloween on the Beach at Semaphore, South Australia.

in #travel6 years ago

I think there's going to be a festival or something down Semaphore Beach soon.
It really is a great beach and it's one filled with memories for me too. My uncle loved to go there a lot when he was a kid. He lives in NSW now, but when he comes back to Adelaide, he always goes down to Semaphore for a visit.

Sort:  

I hadn't heard about a festival. Not that I'm keen on crowds anyway, so probably wouldn't attend anyway. Lol!
The peninsula beaches and towns all have a cosy feel to them. Do you have a favourite beach here? I'm not sure where abouts you actually live. Are you city?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm in Salisbury North, so I am nowhere near the beaches. My favourites are Semaphore and Glenelg.

You're like us, then. If you head straight for the coast you'll get the mangroves and salt flats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44