Leopard Rock - the photogenic hanging rock above a canyon !!

in #travel6 years ago

I always saw picture of the rock which looked like hanging from nowhere and people used to get clicked on it which looked very adventures and of course I wanted to experience the same thrill. Then surfing through some African blogs I finally found the place , Its called "Leopard Rock" it's 150 Kms south to Durban, South Africa.
On our trip to coffee bay we decided to take this detour for that one perfect picture , guess what?? I go so many pictures like this

DSC_0114.JPG

After taking the view in we tried the lookout cafe (http://www.leopardrockc.co.za/) which has really yummy food , much need coffee and wonderful view of the gorge

PANO_20170819_115020.jpg

DSC_0194.JPG

The cafe is really small but classy and the staff is very friendly. There were some fun decorations around the cafe, one of them would be this man in the picture getting kicked by me :)

IMG_20170819_162736.jpg

Detour was nicely done and its time for more photos which will inspire you to keep visiting such places and upvote !

DSC_0134.JPG

DSC_0170.JPG

If you liked my experience and would love to read more about our adventures, please follow @shahabaaz76 ,
Also instagram @flyingpathans ! Hope to see you again on our blog :)

Sort:  

So cool! I’m from South Africa, but never had the chance to go to leopard rock! Love the blog though, I will make sure to check it out when I next go home :)

I know ! Its not very famous and its little bit hard to find when around Oribi gorge but its worth the visit !

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Congratulations @shahabaaz76! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shahabaaz76! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50