The Worst Trip

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_4306.JPG

After a long night of preparing the suitcase, having everything ready for the long trip to Holland, all I wanted to do on the plane was to sleep a few hours, because we would arrive at 7 in the morning, and we would skip the night, as Europe is 6 hours ahead of the US.

Preparing the suitcase for my daughter and I should not take long. However, I take my time and I think well about which clothes to take with me. In Holland, you never know how the weather will be ... rather cold ... so then long trousers, cardigans and short sleeve t-shirts. Besides, with my coupons I get many free products. Therefore, my parents always ask me for things, and I gladly take them. Here is a photo of everything I carried in two suitcases (only products for my parents). It included shampoo, deodorants, dental floss, toothpaste, shaving cream, makeup, and some other thing. Therefore, I did not go to bed until almost three in the morning.

IMG_4323[1].JPG

We arrived really early at the airport, in fact, they had not even opened the queues yet to check in. Shortly after, and with two suitcases less, we went to pass control of handbags and passports. It always takes a long time, and you have to take your shoes off.

Then we took a train to our boarding gate, and after many steps, we finally reached the hallway with the boarding gates. Our plane had not yet arrived, so my daughter and I walked down that long corridor where there were shops and restaurants. We stopped for a while to thave a snack that I had brought myself, and to rest for a bit.

An hour before boarding we returned to our boarding gate, and our plane was already there.

IMG_4308[1].JPG

Boarding was delayed because the crew was late. After boarding and having filled the plane, we started our trip to Holland ... although first we had to wait 15 minutes before taking off, since there was traffic of airplanes. We had 6 planes in front of us. I remember that I was having a headache, and I asked for some pills from the stewardess, who kindly gave them to me. Suddenly, the plane took off and started to run, and within seconds we were flying in the clouds. Shortly after having removed the light from securing the seatbelts, the stewardesses passed with drinks and some almonds, something strange, because with so many allergies that exist, they were no longer giving walnuts. In short, an orange juice with almonds were very well received. Then they passed with a warm washcloth to wipe our hands.

In the meantime they picked up the trash before they brought dinner, which already smelled through the corridors of the plane. My daughter, despite having used the bathroom less than an hour prior at the airport, wanted to go to the toilet. The problem is that we had a window and the middle seat, so we had to disturb the girl who was sitting in the hallway.

We returned to the seat just before they brought the food. Chicken or vegetable pasta. I chose chicken for myself and my daughter and had yellow rice and raisins. I liked it a lot, but of course, not my daughter. She ate the piece of bread with butter and cheese, and tasted the cake, although she did not eat it. I also took the cucumber and tomato salad which was quite rich, while she did not touch it. I ordered a red wine that came in handy :)

It was almost 9:30 pm, and my daughter usually goes to bed at 8 o'clock. So it waspast her bed time. She had already seen the Trolls movie, and I saw the movie Unforgettable.
unforgettable.jpg trols.jpg
images from IMDb

I told her to go to sleep, because we would skip the night and she would be tired when we arrived in Holland. After fighting with her, she did not want to sleep .... the light was on, she was not sleepy, there was a lot of noise .... she tried to fall asleep.

This is what she did for almost an hour.

But in an airplane.

Besides, she had to go to the bathroom a total of five times, three, of which I had to wake the girl sitting in the hallway. Because this little creature was in her chair like this:

Besides, there was a moment when I was torn apart, between the movements and the noises she made, I regretted having chosen a window seat, and not sitting in the corridor, and I was desperate ... if I could have put her with the suitcases, of course that is a joke ... but it was one of the moments where I would have wanted the land to swallow me. My daughter has never behaved this way, in fact, if she had done it previously, I would not have traveled with her. It looked like she was behaving as a three-year-old girl instead of a nine-year-old.

The flight itself was fine, the stewardeses very friendly, the food was good, and the flight pretty quiet ... well except what my daughter did ....

I can assure you that my return trip she will sit in the hallway so she can go as many times as she wants to the bathroom. I will also make sure I get enough sleep the night before :)

You can also see my post in Spanish.

Sort:  

She sounds like she was over excited bless her , little tinker :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94