2 Reasons to Make Travel Your Hobby

in #travel7 years ago

Travel as a hobby is for the adventurous who have a natural curiosity to go where they haven’t gone before and see what they haven’t seen before.

Even if you don’t consider yourself to be adventurous, fake it. Pretend like you are. Go. See.

You just might find out something new about yourself.
()

Here are 2 reasons to make travel your hobby.

  1. See the Places You Have Always Wanted to See
    By now you should have a bucket list of the places you want to see before you leave the planet. If not, make one. Now.

Don’t let anything stop you from seeing what’s out there.

  1. Open Up Your World
    Travel gives you the opportunity to experience other cultures. You have a culture all your own that you probably don’t realize is very different from other places.

Once you go to other states in the US or to other countries, you can experience and appreciate the way that other people live.

How exciting to get out of your world and explore others.

Sort:  

I would include "meeting awesome people" :) really nice post btw. keep it up

Traveling is definitely my hobby.
I have goal to visit all continents. At age 31 I have Australia, Antarctica and South America left where i will go.
My favorite is South east Asia Sri Lanka and Thailand are great places to visit.

I was never really interested in travelling until only just over a year ago whenI went on my first overseas holiday and loved it! It gave me an insight into different cultures, and since then I now actually live overseas with no plans on heading back anytime soon. Traveling is definitely a must for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51