"The Cholado"

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians and everybody . I tell you that I am visiting Colombia, specifically in Cali and today I bring you one of the gastronomic deals that he can enjoy during this visit, it is "El Cholado"

20180102_152647.jpg

Cholado is a mixture of ice or frozzen, syrups, tropical fruits and condensed milk, they also place a wafer cookie in a decorative way, particularly I would call it a God level fruit salad, because the mixture of flavors it generates is Awesome. Among the fruits that I could perceive and see are: papaya, banana or banana, pineapple, apple, strawberry, grape and lulo

Finally if you visit the city of Cali in the Cauca Valley, I invite you to try this delicacy, which according to what I was told is not from Cali but from Jamundi, but it is one of the gastronomic attractions of the city of Cali, so you know if go visit do not forget to pass near the Pan-American courts where there are about 30 stalls selling prices ranging between 2 and 3.5 dollars or between 6 and 10 thousand pesos in local currency.

20180102_152902.jpg

Follow me @senteno77

Sort:  

En cali no se puede vivir si un cholao el clima de mi ciudad es caliente pero esta delicia te fefresca en las tardes. frente a las canchas panamericanas y todo en cojunto es una experiencia maravillosa

Nice post! The meal looks yummmmy. Can I have taste of it. I follow and upvote you.

Invitado Camarada42 ven pot un cholao

Ohhh yes is delicius. I follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64