You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wooden churches, healthy life and beauty in Maramureș, Romania

in #travel7 years ago

Ah man that was so great... made me feel like I was there!

Be careful with that tzuika...strong strong stuff. Well I don't know the Romanian but I know Rakia from Bulgaria, also made from plums...

It can make anyone sing and dance on table tops!!!

Amazing thing that people still use the same tools and techniques as 1000 years ago, that's for sure something to be proud of.

Thank you for this post, I am following you for sure now, I want to read more like it!

Sort:  

Dear @senorcoconut,



I heard about Rakia but have not tried it yet. And yes tzuika is very very strong. After spending a whole afternoon with a group of artists in their co-studio complex in the old center of Buchrest, sitting in the cobble stone patio eating and drinking and laughing for hours, someone (I cannot remember who...) was kind enough to let me lay my head down on a tiny bunk bed in their narrow studio.
It helped clear my head a bit before I had to continue the Romanian journey.

I love your comment! It is motivating !

Thank you!

Oh thank you so much for that! I didn't realize I was motivating...Cool!

Ah eating and drinking with artists....fun fun! That sounds like another good story, keep up the good work @yannay I like the eay you tell your ttavels!

Latcho Drom my friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50