You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 MILLION YEARS AGO...SHIVA'S BEAST AND OTHER SOUTH AFRICAN FOSSILS.

in #travel7 years ago

It's amazing what we can do with today's science technology... so much information in the bones. I never realized how much you can see from the past!

That Bear skull is really impressive...kind of glad these guys aren't around anymore, they're scary. And that wild cat, some eyes they put on him, I like it!

200 different kinds of animals have been exposed that's very cool.

Thanks for the photos and the knowledge.

Sort:  

Yup, freaky cat eyes, my favourite. I have some more specimens in my photocollection of taxidermic animals ..

I guess realistic eyes are hard to make ... something about the lack of movement maybe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41