You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bearing The In-Between Of Travel: What To Do When You're Feeling Stuck At Home

in #travel7 years ago

This is amazing!!! We live in New York City so for us it's a quick trip to Chinatown or Little Senegal or many many other cultural experiences to chose from.... there is a place in queens you'd think you traveled to India!!!!

I love the phot from your museum trip!!! So cool, what were these lights made up of?

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Living in NYC, I'm sure you have no dearth of places to see and things to do. Lucky you! I've heard that bit about Queens. I feel all big cities have at least one such area which screams India. I feel quite proud of that...haha. My trip to NYC is due for quite some time now. I'm thinking of making it my first solo trip this summer!
That museum picture is from Japanese artist, Yayoi Kusama's signature mirror room called, "All the Eternal Love I have for the Pumpkins." The entire room is made up of glass including the lit pumpkins. It was a magical experience. I think she did have an exhibit in NYC too...a different one though. In case you'd like to read more about it, I had done a post on it during my first few days on Steemit. Here you go: Kusama Pumpkins

Thanks for thay info on the artist behind the pumpkins!

Yea NYC is pretty incredible but those of us who lived here a long time don't take advantage of it nearly enough....

You're welcome! And I think that's true for almost everyone. We tend to take our own cities for granted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83