Travels through Morocco - Chefchaouen, the Blue Pearl

in #travel6 years ago

cd8d3e7b-b724-4d5d-bb8e-81855f923060.jpeg


This is my first ever post on Steepshot and to honour that, there's no more of a deserving location to feature than the mesmerising City of Chefchaouen.

If you've been keeping up with my recent adventures through Morocco, you'll know that out of all the locations I visited in Morocco, Chefchaouen was the city I truly, truly fell in love with. And you can just see why. A humble, relaxed city along the mountain-ridge, lathered in different shades of blue. It may not be quite a tropical beach, but in it's own way, this is paradise.

Stay tuned on Steemit or Busy to keep up with my adventures through this wonderful place. And as always, much love everyone ♥️

D E T A I L S
🌍 | Chefchaouen, Morocco
📷 | Canon SX710 HS PowerShot
🎨 | Lightroom
📸 | https://www.instagram.com/stephengreenprice/


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thanks so much! Will be using steepshot a lot more I think :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a beautiful place.Thanks for posting. I look forward to seeing more!

And thanks for stopping by @rickellis!

those street are really awesome with blue color, that's wonderful resteem you

Much appreciated! Thanks for the support bud.

Posted using Partiko Android

warm welcome dear and keep it up for good post thanks

Thanks most welcome

Hola, soy español pero vivo en Tetouan (Marruecos) y he ido varias veces a Chefchaouen conocido también como Chaouen, cualquier foto se queda corta con la preciosidad de este pueblo. Recomiendo visitar este pueblo a cualquier persona que venga al norte de Marruecos.

I think I'm going to have to translate this but I'll make sure I get back to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry my friend, if you prefer we can to talk in English, I am from Spain but I speak English little...

Wow. So lovely! 😲
The contrast of the building and road is great. This is a really nice colors. Good capture!

@ykdesign I woke up early one morning and wandered through the streets and stumbled upon this scene. Was too beautiful not to take a picture of! Thanks 😊

Wow beautiful purple house 🏠

@galleryworld Indeed! Gorgeous right?

My dream destination!
Did you go there from Fez by bus?

Yes I did indeed 😊 took four hours but oh so worth it!

Posted using Partiko Android

4 hours,,, yeah I care the distance. Thanks! I will consider to use bus from Fez.

wow it looks like a fantastic place and travel through!

It's a wonderful place to visit for sure 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47