From San Francisco to Lisbon, via Paris, Glasgow, Athens and Bogota: here are the adventures of the STEEMIT WATCH (take2)

in #travel8 years ago

PortugalLisbon50532c.md.jpg

Here's the STEEMIT WATCH: It has, and will travel the world, and will bring you local stories and gorgeous photos in many future posts.

Why ? How ? Let's say that I am lucky enough to be able to travel around the globe. In my family, there is always a reason to go places:

  • I am French, I wive nos in the Silicon Valley, but I was in Eastern Europe a couple years ago.
  • My wife is American, from Texas.
  • My sister in law is from Colombia, my cousin's wife if from Canada.
  • My parents live in France, one of my uncles lives in Peru, and another one in Thailand.
  • and I have A LOT MORE holidays that the average american...

Therefore, I recently decided to use steemit as a unique platform to share my adventures with you.

It always starts with my 2 companions: My EOS70D and my "STEEEMED" Apple Watch.
TravelPack1f461b.md.jpg

To make these travel experiences unique and to thank STEEMIT, I decided to create a recurrent photography theme using the STEEEMITWATCH in different situations all around the world.

PortugalLisbon327446.md.jpgPortugalCabodaRoca2dee3a.md.jpg
PortugalCascais2c6066.md.jpgGuyancourt2e9e27.md.jpg


The stories to come will cover many places, including:

  • Paris, Tours, Chaumont in France
  • Lisbon, Cascais, Cabo da Roca in Portugal
  • Bogota in Colombia
  • San Francisco, Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon in the USA
  • Edinburgh, Inverness, Glasgow in Scotland
  • Athens and the Cyclades islands in Greece
  • Brazil (end of this year)
  • Christmas markets in Alsace (end of this year)
  • ...and many more to come!

PortugalBelem1a28a6.md.jpgChaumontCastle16fb0d.md.jpg

Next episode will be in beautiful Lisbon, Portugal, and you can already have a glimpse of it here.

TravelPacke6c9a.md.jpg

Follow me to see more. Or follow #steemitwatch

@sebastien

NOTE: this is a take2 of a previous story. I believe this photography and travel experiment will interest you, therefore I decided to post it again.

Sort:  

Feel free to comment ! :)

Nice idea to promote Steemeit!

C'est original comme concept ! Après je pense que tu devrais rajouter des phrases pour chaque photo pour rendre le post encore plus attrayant ;) Mais ça n'est que mon avis bien sûr ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52