Amazing views from the top of the 2nd world tallest building (Shanghai Tower)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemians,
I am just back from Shanghai, and I had the chance to visit one of the tallest bulidings in the world: The Shanghai Tower

IMG_3711.JPG

Some quick facts before the pictures:

  • Shanghai Tower is 632 meters tall (or 2,073 feet) and has 128 stories.
  • It has a total floor area of 380,000 meters squared or 4,090,000 square feet.
  • Shanghai Tower holds the record for furthest-travelling single elevator at 578.5 meters
    the elevators travel at 18 meters per second).
  • It took 7 years to build what is today the tallest building in China.

With such height, it is called a MEGATALL skyscraper.
IMG_3713.JPG


Let's enter the monster now.

After a very fast elevator ride (more than 60 kph!), I arrived at the top floor, and could see Shanghai like I was a giant:
IMG_3716.JPG

IMG_3721.JPG

IMG_3719.JPG
This "bottle opener" building looking quite small above is the 6th tallest building in the world!! (almost 500meters high).

And it looks ridiculously small compared to the Shanghai Tower giant...
IMG_3724.JPG

On the way down at (only) 10 meters per second, you can feel your ears pop, giving you another hint about how high this building is.


I hope you enjoyed this photo-reportage.
See you very soon (somewhere in the world)

@sebastien

Sort:  

Really a wonderful post. Thankyou.

Wow man that is truly awesome, I love your page. I would love to travel around see see things like that.... Upvoted and followed
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lykencrypto/sector-life-of-sex-workers-who-work-off-bitcoin

I saw this building 2 years ago. Really amazing.

Great Shanghai's tower! Except the smog! :D

cool, I've been there, that whole area is full of cool buildings.

Great view. But it would be better if there wasn't so much smog!

I agree... and you don't have the sore throat on the pics...
they really need to do something with their coal plants.

thank you for upvoting my photo )

Amazing!

Upvoted!

Impressive building

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50