Cathedral of the Archangel, The Moscow Kremlin

in #travel6 years ago

image.png


The Cathedral of the Archangel is dedicated to the Archangel Michael, and is located in Cathedral Square between the Great Kremlin Palace and Ivan the Great Bell Tower. It was built between 1505 and 1508 under the supervision of Aloisio. It was the burial place of the Moscow Princes and Tsars and carried this tradition until the 18th century. I took this photo from Cathedral Square, shortly before walking through the Taynitsky Garden.

Sort:  

Brilliant photograph @seanreilly. Did you use filters on it?

I love the contrast in the sky and the gold on the domes. 😊

Thanks, Gillian :)

Just some HDR Scape in the Snapseed app!

Ha, ha, ha. @seanreilly. I have no idea what you're talking about but whatever it is it's very effective! 😁

Haha! Search for the Snapseed app with your phone. It's made by Google, is free to download and pretty useful :)

I think I downloaded it once and never used it. I'm rubbish with my phone. Still do everything on my laptop @seanreilly! 😁

What a magnificent building. And your photo makes it justice. Great shot, Sean! 😆

Wow, your blog looks really cool, your photos and descriptions.. I simply love it, upvoted and followed!

Ps: Nice place, I would like to be there some day!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45