Finland: My Kinda First Land City in North Europe - Helsinki

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


(Click on the icon above to view the video on Dtube)

While I was researching on Iceland flight routes,
Finnair Airline is the first to pop on my mind
although top airline company like Emirates is competitive enough to beat Finnair down.
So why Finnair?
Not only it is a full service carrier like Emirates,
but it also allows stopover in Finland for FREE up to 5 nights.
Isn't it an attractive package?

Don't get me wrong.
No sponsorship is given (I wish).
I only stated what I felt.

As my intention was not only to travel to Iceland solely,
I wanted to make en-route as well.
Finland might be a "why not" choice.

My image about Finland was strange.
All I could relate was that Santa Claus lives in Finland,
and that it was.
Therefore that curiosity is adequate for me to find out more about Finland
and what Finnish does for living.

Landing in Helsinki city as the first stop was indescribably exciting
though it was 7am in the morning,
starving and tiring after 12 hours long haul flight journey.
We walked toward the direction of Senate Square while hunting for local delicacies.

You wouldn't easily get lost
because the Square is so imposing that
you would hardly miss the attraction spot.

Helsinki Cathedral which faces directly the square
is the most captivating white building with green dome decorated at the top.
Leisurely climbing the staircases
up to the Cathedral was quite slacken, too.
With the cold breezing air over our faces,
We've forgotten about our tummy.

This also marked the first time I flied my drone in foreign city.
Unfortunately it only lasted for 5 minutes because
I was warned by a tour bus driver that flying drones in Helsinki city is forbidden.
Therefore it also marked the last time I flied my drone in Finland.
What a waste zzz
.
.
.
🎵The Script - Breakeven [LosGarcia Tropical Remix] 🔊
.
.
.
#travelvideo #travel #videotravel #travelvid #travelista #travelicious #finland #finlandtravel #travelfinland #helsinki #thesweetscape #wonderofmothernature #senatesquare #senatesquarehelsinki #helsinkicathedral #steemit #dtube #busy


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

que hermosa ciudad me gusta mucho quisiera ir algún dia a conocer ese lugar

Absolutely a lowkey yet beautiful country. I'm surprised by the low number of tourists visiting Finland.

"Absolutamente un país modesto pero hermoso. Estoy sorprendido por la baja cantidad de turistas que visitan Finlandia"

Holy F*ck man look at who just got it's Midas touch on your post!!

Holy mama cow! I thought I saw the the figure wrongly!

@dtube makes my day again!

I heard the city of Helsinki, I immediately remembered the great service of Helsinki which became the mediator city of conflict between Aceh and Indonesia which has lasted almost 32 years. Finally the conflict ended at the negotiations in Helsinki. Now we live peacefully in Aceh. Thank you city of Helsinki. From your video, I can look closely at the city of Helsinki.

Thanks for the historical info. Indeed Finland is underrated and not to surprise that it is now the happiest country in the world.

Congratulations for Finland as the country with the highest happiness index in the world.

Just watched the video and it is awesome! Visiting Finland has been on my bucket list.♥ Are the locals approachable? Any language barriers?

Please hurry strike it off your bucket list ;)
The country is voted as the happiest country in the world this year, beat Norway down.

The people I met were all friendly and always put as smile on their face. Guess what, they (most of them) speak English fluently. Nordic food is super nice and affordable compared to other Europe countries.

Oh wow! This just made my plan even more exciting! Thank you for the infos!♥

hehe just left helsinki again this afternoon! i was about to ask whether you flew a drone to get that video, because I actually saw a 'no fly zone' sign at the senate square area HAHAHA

Yay right I think you can relate the most!

I didn't notice the sign though and happily took out my drone! Then I was told that I might get arrested by flying a drone! Scary sia

ya HAHAHA but luckily you managed to get nice footage from the top before they found out ahah
maybe they scared you hit the seagulls or something keke

great post comes with great rewards.. keep it up !!

Sure! The glory day will come ;) Let's busy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38