You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5 - Team Beck moves from Paris to Pas-de-Calais in the north of France and nobody dies

in #travel7 years ago

@kiligirl I enjoyed this post. I am also glad you and your companions were not "cooked" as you just made the 2 minute cut-off. Looking forward to your next episode. Who is getting married? Enjoy the rest of your trip!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @sea-cottage! Wish I could say the rest of the trip is in the future, but (sigh) yesterday's episode took place 14 August. The wedding proper took place on the 16th, although the festivities lasted muuuuch longer than one day. The bride was the daughter of my closest friend, and I think of her as my niece. We still have a lot of photos to sort through!

Thank you so much for stopping in! 😊😊

Look forward to future posts of your trip to France. You mentioned your Québecois accent...did you do a stint in Canada? My daughter live in Montreal.

Lovely, thank you. And yes, I lived in the Montreal area for 30 years, first on the South Shore, then the McGill Ghetto and finally on Dr Penfield. You can take the Kiligirl out of Montreal, but you can't take Montreal out of the Kiligirl!

We're off to Steem Saturday this morning so I suspect my next post won't be today. Soon, though! Have a terrific weekend. 🌞🌞

My daughter part of the security detail at McGill.. Saffers can do anything!

👌👌😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69