You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Challenge - Reykjavik - Iceland

in #travel6 years ago

In 1979 I flew to Europe via Icelandair, and paid for a stopover in Iceland. The flight was several hours late, so there was very little time for sight-seeing. I just remember thinking it was beautiful and I'd like to go back again some day to see more. It was in March, I think, and rather wintry.

Sort:  

They do free layovers now, which is great! The one I did last year was just 24 hours, but this year we have 3 full days. Temperatures should be in the fifties in August when we are there. That's about the same as it was when I was there in September.

That sounds very pleasant for sight-seeing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56