You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Los Angeles freewrite and my new Kindle Paperwhite!

in #travel6 years ago

Junji Ito is awesome, especially the Uzumaki series <3.

I'm quite surprised that you bought Kindle tbh, once I have an iPad, I've never looked back.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm surprised, too, @scrawly. They're really hard to compare. The Kindle Paperwhite is waterproof and I kept seeing myself in a fancy bath with Lush bathbombs, reading comics while relaxing. I almost bought one months ago, but cancelled the order before it shipped. I'm so glad I did. I love it. The pitch about it being easier on your eyes is 100% true. I can look at it and read for hours. Junji Ito is the only manga I read, but you can read all comics you buy on Amazon. I have Kindle Unlimited as well and it's a killer combination.

Ahh yeah, if it helps your eyes then it's definitely worth it. It doesn't change anything for me, but then again I have strange eyes that get tired faster when drawing in real than in digital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67