You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most expensive coffee in the world: Luwak coffee - Bali, Indonesia

in #travel5 years ago

It's 5 dollar for a coffee? That is certainly agreeable compared to the $100 - $500 for a single cup. I'm not sure if I want to taste it though because of how it is created, but your adventure definitely sounds and looks amazing. Beautiful place and very generous people, it seems like a great place to visit.

Grats for the curie vote :).

Sort:  

Is this a wild @scrawly I see? I too actually do wonder if the taste is actually worth it for the price here as I reside in the USA. But then seeing the price there in Indonesia (at least in this post's instance), especially on a local farm being 10000% cheaper than in the USA, made me wonder the economic forces at hand. I actually imagine the price gouging is due to exporting luwak coffee beans (which will be chump change to) and then monopolized competition on luwak coffee bean - which makes it easy to make up whatever price they want to sell it at.

Otherwise, I really couldn't care that these coffee beans were recycled and defecated right out; mainly due to me having family's farmer roots from my Mother's side. Now why does that have revelancy? Well travelling to Poland and such, I learned and had to deal with manure (basically processed cow dung which is utilized for our crops and crops' soil). So we quite literally do use s*it to make good things in life, albeit more indirectly in most cases for the Global North / West.

But yeah, his trip was beautiful and purty (and definitely needs to be a place I travel when I have the moniez to do anything in life)~

The coffee is really delicious 🤤 I also don’t care an animal sht it out. I’m a farmer’s boy myself, we use sht to grow our crops. The beans get cleaned really well before roasting. The price is absolutely magnificent here in Indonesia. I think it should be on many people’s bucket list while travelling in Indonesia. It’s a once in a lifetime 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice. Didn't knew you were a farmer's boy, nice. Triple nice on the price (I could assume how much better it really is). Well, now I need a bigger bucket.

I would not try it for $100+ either. But $5 makes it a really well worth once in a lifetime experience. Not only did we get the Luwak coffee, but also all the samples, ziplining and ice cream for a total price of $5!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85