#3 Trip to Latvia on Tree Spirit project supported by Erasmus+steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

18th of June,beggining day of Tree Spirit
So metting point for all participants was cafe bar Bubers, from where we went to the main train station. When I entered cafe my first thought was that now I need to believe those people. After few hours od chit-chat we went to catch the train.
As whe were entering the train,more people keept coming and all of them where for this project. We occupied a whole waggon,sitting on our backpacks,flor and chairs. Best ride of my life!

And we arrived in Kegums (50km south-east of Riga).
Horde of strangers who just met for the first time occupied small Kegums.

So we got some maps and busoles, and went on a life adventure!

The hike was 5 hours long, because we got lost few times...ops.
Natives almost called police because we were going through private forest,LOL.



The atmosphere of whole hike was great and forests in Latvia are perfect for hiking,camping and playing Bear Gryls.
After 5 hours of walk we finally arrived to the most beautyfull place on Earth!


Next part will be about first night that was very special,magical and emotional.

Sort:  

Hello @Scout-adventures,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

Do you use @booster ?

I just started a discussion on "do we need more control or regulation on businesses on steemit" ?!
On the basis of my experience with @booster i would love to have a discussion on that topic and would be happy you give me your opinion about !

P.S. I don't need an upvote, but hope in a fruitfull discussion as I think that is an important topic
Take care @Scout-adventures

This comment has received a 0.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36