You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Trip To Costa Rica

in #travel8 years ago

Love dominical! spent 6 months there, cant wait to go back!
Alt Text

Also check out one of the planet's most intruiging festivals that happens every summer there in february, Envision!

http://www.envisionfestival.com/?home=2016

Sort:  

I want to go to this one as well!!! Thanks for sharing, thrive on. Namaste :)

Yeah envision is truly world class. So much more than music; a lot of focus on new ideas and radical sustainability, with workshops and speakers, etc. Since I am an artist there every year (Im a VJ) and part of the build team (oh how i love bamboo) i think im going to talk to the higher-ups and give them some speaker reccomendations from authors here on steemit...

Also if you've ever ben to a similar festival, you know the feeling you get afterwards such as:

why do i have to go back to the real world now?!?

What if we could perpetuate such a lifestyle? Burning Man just bought a massive ranch they plan to use year round...

Would a breakthrough in affordable free energy technology assist in that process?

I think ill explore that in a future article in my upcoming Steemit series: "The Anarchronicles"

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@scotty/the-anarchronicles

And btw, heres a great envsion recap, you might catch a glimpse of my visuals on the giant cat stage... ;)

https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=aaRt538qrIc

In deed, I'm well versed in such festival and am starving for them year after year for the past 23 years... I usually go to the ones up in Northern B.C., but the last few years have seen a lot of change in the way they have been handled and, more importantly, the nature of the crowd drastically changed creating to my dismay a highly unsustainable culture... Since then, synchronicity and spirit brought me to travel a bit more to the Canadian Rockies and, as you might have seen it already, they find themselves at the heart of my travelogging on steemit. Let me know what you think and how it feels to you: http://steemit.com/@eric-boucher

Thanks for the news concerning the Burning Man development, I had not heard about it yet. This is so exciting in itself and can't wait to see what will come o it as the years go by.

In relation to the free energy front, I'm glad to come across another invention that brings it home, it is so well needed. So much so, that I think we should post the design on Steemit for the future generation to have access to it as well! the nature of this knowledge has the tendency to disappear or be buried quickly...

Once again a big thank you for your work, I'll be following you as well, looking forward to more news of that nature and will check out the youtube videos soon enough. Thrive on @scotty! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67