You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to become a Digital Nomad?

in #travel7 years ago

When I was 19, I left my parents house in Colorado Springs, Colorado to ride my bike up to Banff National Park in Albert, Canada. The 6 and a half week, 1500 mile journey was nothing short of life changing;in short- I got the travel bug.

Ever since then, I've been working on businesses, nonprofits, books and my music, to create opportunities to travel while on the road.

Now that I'm wrapping up the web page design, for my company that teaches people how to pair essential oils with meditation, I'm ready to go on another bike tour to promote the site.

Soon enough, I'll be free to travel through passive income. But in the mean time, I'm going to make my bike Tour centered around selling oils, so i can write off Everything as a Business Expense.

Sort:  

Thanks, @scottiemac yes, road trips are fantastic and definitely change our point of view about life. I am interested in your company who associate essential oils and meditation, could you give me more details? I wish you the best for your next travel. Where will you be your bike tour?

My next tour will go from Denver to Durango, Colorado.

Have you ever heard of Pavlov's bell? The classical conditioning experiment, where a scientist rang a bell every time he served his dog food? Eventually, the dog would start to drool every time he heard the bell, regardless of whether or not there was food present.

Pairing Meditation with essential oils is similar.

There are various guided meditations I teach, each of which pair with a specific scent. Every time the Meditation is done, the relationship between the trigger (the scent of the oil) and the meditation (state of mind) get enhanced.

Eventually, you'll be able to simply smell the oil, and feel the same as you would after a deep mediation.

It's all about creating psychological triggers, to enhance our emotional well being.

You can learn more at Www.catalystoils.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82