Parliament

in #travel6 years ago

The city of Victoria is the capital of British Columbia and the parliament buildings are one of the most visited structure by tourists each day.

Every evening the light are switch on and this spectacular stone structure is illuminated. It one of my favourite

Victoira Parliment-2.jpg

This 12 ½ acre property has served as a site of government in British Columbia since 1864. The original structures, known as the Birdcages, were built to house the elected assembly for the Colony of Vancouver Island and continued to be used by the Legislative Assembly after British Columbia became a Province of Canada in 1871. The current Parliament Buildings, were officially opened on February 10, 1898.

If your ever in Victoria this beautiful building is worth checking out and having a tour. It right next the the Empress Hotel on the Inner Harbour.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more stories and images - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

stunning Bro!

I like the B&W, nice perspective.

Wow,magnificent building and nice view.

I lived in BC and had an office in Vancouver city. It was one of the favorite times of my life. I had so many good times. I tell people that Vancouver might be the most beautiful big city with the mountains in the background, the abundance of green spaces and the water running through the cit. Gorgeous. Thankkkssss for the meeemmories.

Beautiful
Please check out my pictures

The Monochrome edit looks really good with the Light Illuminate Parliament Building.
I'm going try this for my illuminated images:)

wow such a beautiful building

friend steemitmau know interesting things about the tour, visit my blog, thank you best friend steemit

I would love to see the original photo, in color. It must look great!

Love it! Perfect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43