You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #31 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

I've been lucky enough to visit Dhaka, Bangladesh twice in my travels around the world. This photo is from Sonargaon, a historic center in the Ganges delta just outside of Dhaka. I believe this is Bara Sardar Bari, a 500-year old building complex that was renovated and reopened in 1902. I was completely captivated by the bright pink building set against the lush green landscape.
IMG_0395.jpg

Sort:  

Nice man, I've been there myself and I found it amazing. Sadly the villagers does not realise that this place is part of their heritage.

Check my entry, I've posted something from Bangladesh too.

Travel with no fear, live with no regrets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06