You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #27 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

My entry for Asian Sunday this week isn't a photo designed to win but it's one of my favorite moments I've experienced in traveling. When I visited Israel last year, I had the chance to take a day trip to Petra, Jordan. To do this, I flew domestically from Tel Aviv to Eilat, a resort city in southern Israel right at the border of Jordan. From there, I had to walk across the Israel-Jordan border to meet my Jordanian guide on the other side. It was such an interesting surreal experience to walk through no man's land between the two countries after being stamped out of Israel. Of course, touring Petra was incredible, but this moment was just as memorable to me!
IMG_6794 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27