You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #26 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

One of the great things about my work in television production is being able to travel around the world. But it's a double edged sword when I travel for work. Basically, I had a total of 16 hours total in Bahrain (most at night) so sadly I didn't get to see much of it. But I did get to see this!

This is the Al-Fateh Grand Mosque in Manama, Bahrain. It's one of the largest mosques in the world with the capacity for 7,000 worshipers at one time. The mosque was built in 1987 and now also houses the National Library of Bahrain. The dome is made entirely of fiberglass, making it the largest fiberglass dome in the world!

IMG_7435 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35