scandinavia 1 [eng]

in #travel2 years ago

hello dear friends

the morning starts for me today at the edge of a small lake in the south of denmark, since yesterday evening I left germany and really arrived in the travel mode. for this reason i would like to start documenting my journey and write some entries in my travel diary.

Denmark 1.jpg


the last few days were eventful and very unstructured, since I had to deal with the well known lärz aftermath. the fusion was again an impressive and at the same time overwhelming event, which will remain wonderful in my memories. i love my friends and am grateful for every moment we spent dancing, chatting or confused with each other. especially the goodbye on tuesday morning will remain in my memories. two months no hippies will certainly not be easy, but nevertheless an enriching time, i am sure!

fusion.jpeg

since yesterday i'm optimally positioned in terms of provisions and paid for probably the most expensive shopping tour of my life with the freshly earned crepe money from fusion. just stowing all the food in the bulli took almost the whole evening. but loaded up like this, i can travel without buying all the expensive food in norway and sweden and still not have to be hungry.

shopping.jpg

apropos norway and sweden, maybe some wonder why I write here at all... with the party of the fusion festival I started that trip, it has been a while, hungary 2019 is still quite real in my memory, but is now almost 2.5 years corona back. in addition, I have on 12.7.22 my first anniversary with my bulli, for 10 years we drove together and all who know me know, it is a difficult relationship, which in the last two years has rather embodied, the character of two work colleagues instead of two friends. but a lot has happened, a lot has been repaired and embellished, there is again a functioning folding back seat and a new mattress, and finally a table that extends from the driver's seat to the back flap. with a lot of little things from my dear parents, the bulli now has an almost #vanlife insta worthy presence and I'm proud that in such a short time I have implemented much of what I have imagined for months, sometimes for years.

#Vanlife.jpg

'Vanlife.jpg

equipped like this, i feel ready to head for the dream destination of every t3 driver. this summer, i'm going to the north cape, the northernmost point of europe. the route takes me through denmark, sweden and norway, back through finland, estonia, latvia, lithuania and finally poland. at least that's the plan.

map 1.jpg

i spent the last night near hoptrup at a small lake on a parking lot and i am very much looking forward to the coming weeks in which i will deal a lot with myself. i plan to check in with you about once a week with updates about the trip and my life with the bulli. i wish you all a wonderful weekend and the best until next time!

love
Pauli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86