You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Part 6: My scary but beautiful Dive at the Corals and Caves of Koh Ha

in #travel6 years ago

For a newly certified diver without much experience it reads like a big challenge. A truly wonderful story and beautiful pictures! What camera did you use to shoot them?

Sort:  

Hey there! Yes it was really scary! But Im glad I did it in the end haha. I did use a really good go pro but a friend of me had his drone there too and flash light under water which made it possible to get such clear shots.

Given the colors of the underwater fotos you must have used a filter or the dive has been quite shallow. Would you tell me the make and model? I'm looking for a new camera to buy.
P.S. triggerfish are edable. Bite back, if it bites you :D

I used a go pro and a red filter. Brings out all the colors better even when the light is bad. Also we had a flash light with us, cause it was pretty dark. Hahah are they really eatable?? Do they taste good? I just heard that once they decided to attack you they never stop.. so your only option would be going out of the water while they keep biting little peaces out of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57