SCG's Traveling Show has Concluded Upon My Return from Vegas

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Well, that was fun (and a bit tiring) but after leaving Florida to visit some steemit friends in Montreal; a three day trip turned into ten full days.

Glad to be home!

The Recap From My Last Post

Headed to Montreal to meetup with some of my fellow steemit and PAL friends! From there it was off to Chicago to visit my best buddy and see his new born.

Yup, Uncle CatGuide was in the house!

IMG959844.jpg

Time to go Home - Apparently Not!

From Chicago it was time to head home. However, hurricane Irma had other plans.

So given I did not know how long it would be before I could return, I headed to NY to visit my family.

New York New York

My time in New York always gets a little wild as I have my family there and a bunch of childhood friends. I definitely kept busy, well at least in a social light!

Luckily a couple days after getting to NY, the hurricane cleared out of Florida and thankfully no real damage was done to my place or more properties.

Time to go home now???

Not quite! Being that FL is basically NY South it meant everyone and their brother were booking flights back down. I couldn't find anything till Saturday the 16th and it was only Monday morning!

Vegas.....hmm?

A bunch of my buddies do a Vegas trip every September, it's become a ritual and is the only time many of us see each other. This year me and my best bud were going to skip it. Just too much going on for the both of us.

Well, I got an itch to make it happen once I realized I was stuck in NY. So, made a couple phone calls and next thing you know me, my best bud and his brother were headed to Vegas on the coming Friday to meetup with the rest of our crew!

Vegas Baby!

Most of my buddies I go to Vegas with are chiropractors with their own business. They do alright and like to do it big, so a table at Drai's night club at the Cosmopolitan was on the docket. Let's just say contributing to that put a hurting on my wallet, ouch!

We did get to see 50 Cent and Trey Song Perform there though.

20170916_024633.jpg

That was Friday night's festivities....of course there was a little gambling afterward. I like do throw them dice!

Toning it down?

Saturday the plan was to tone it down, but that plan went out the window quick. We hit the pool party at Encore. As you can see it wasn't crowded at all. It was probably my favorite part of the trip. The DJ bumped good hip-hop, it was beautiful outside and we ran into some people we met the night before.

20170916_162018.jpg

We followed up the pool with dinner that by at STK, boy that steak was delicious. Then ended up back at Encore as one of our buddies grabbed a table at club XS.

I must share this picture with you:
20170916_212758.jpg

This is the bread they serve you at STK before your meal. It literally was the best bread I have had in my life!

Home Now?

Yes, finally time to head home. Caught a red eye back Sunday night and for the first time ever I actually fell asleep on the plane. It was awesome, slept three hours of the 4 1/2 hour flight!

And now back to reality. The is a reason I can only do that once a year. I just can't party like that (or afford too..lol) more often.

Good times either way, it was great to see my buddies!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Best Regards,
Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_FBcoversize3.jpg

Sort:  

Great post about making the fun happen. Glad you had a good time and got home safely.

Thanks, yes much fun was had. Now I need to buckle down and make some money :-)

Thanks for stopping by. Glad everything was in good shape when you got home. 🐓🐓

That sounded like a busy week plus. Almost like you were in a whirl wind of a time or should I say hurricane. No we had enough of them whirl wind will do.

Aww, sounds like an awesome trip! I really hope we get meet up some time in New York!

I'm down for it! Heck I was up there 4 of the last 8 weeks, haha. Christmas time will be the next trip :-)

Aww what a cute baby; you'd make a great dad! I gotta say,I'm surprised you didn't get hitched in vegas....Or did you?

Me a good dad, questionable. Maybe good intentions lol. Hitched in Vegas...right. I need to stop being friends with tall good looking guys, I just get lost in the shuffle for the ladies.

Tall and good looking, why haven't you introduced me to them! 😉

You're a jet setter. That's many cool cities bud. Now back to grindin!

Thank for sharing. I like your fam

Been missing our interactions and tonight I totally spilled the beans (grin)

I mentioned you as a trustworthy person in my post, please come see:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@intelliguy/understanding-your-existence-your-soul-the-meaning-of-life-how-much-is-your-soul-worth-be-careful

No vote asked.. just let me know in the comments if you liked it. PLZ

I am glad I got to read your Vegas Party

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40