You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backpacking Europe Like A Pro

in #travel6 years ago

One thing I'd add to the "smartphone" section is: use your smartphone to download maps before you travel! Google will let you save tiles in the maps app so you can access them without an internet connection. When walking or taking transit around, you can still use the GPS without a data package. This saves a lot of confusion and stress, especially if you can't read some of the streetsigns.

Sort:  

Yeah that is a great tip! :) we used to do that all the time when travelling! :)

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

@tipu which tip? I do not get it haha

Excellent tip. I was in Jamaica and was happy that I did this as there was no GPS there but I had my maps - yay!!! I could travel around independently although people were happy to give directions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38