A Day Out In The Nature Park

in #travel7 years ago

Weekends are a really great way to relax and re-energise after a week of work. Apart from sleeping and being a total couch potato, my other favourite thing to do is travel. Especially in nature.

Today I spent my entire day in a nature park which is also being used as a zoo. The lush green vegetation was a really nice change from the concrete jungle which we usually spend time in nowadays.

So, here are some photos from my day out today. I hope you enjoy them!

1.JPG

The bird flying over the clearing in the woods made this for a really nice shot.

2.jpg

3.JPG

4.jpg

Looks like the tiger was having a lazy weekend

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

The emu seemed like it was judging me!!

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

This small kitten was so cute and was staring at me all the time. I wanted to take him with me. Pretty sure I would get in trouble for that!

11.jpg

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.jpg

15.JPG

16.JPG

17.JPG

18.JPG

19.JPG

After all that roaming, it was time to end the day with some fine Mocktail and Pizza!! :D

20.JPG

21.JPG

Sort:  

Haha I did the same thing today, went for a little jog then down to a trail. Beautiful to be connected to nature.

Yeah, that it is!! :D

nature replenishes the soul and rejuvanets you mind when you are free and outside in nature the experience is magical even some of the thoughts and ideas you get in your mind are very healthy for the human.

Oh, it's the best to get your thoughts :)

Very necessary to relax over the weekend (refresh the brain) before new week of hustle.....nice pix

oh the hustle!!! haha

Great photos🌞 sounds like you had a great time. It feels good to unplug once in a while doesn't it?

Thanks! I sure did. I wish there were more weekends! LOL

looks like so peaceful place

Nice. I love nature.

How fun. I actually just went to the zoo today too. It's always fun to get outside and get fresh air. The turtle is the cutest! :)

Yeah, it was pretty fun and great for the peace of mind. The turtle? I thought the little kitten was cuter ;)

I'm probably bias... I use to have a pet turtle named Pedro! He was so cute :) hehe

Great pictures! What is that blue drink? It looks delish!

Thanks! :D It was called the Blue Lagoon. It had club soda, lemon juice, sugar cyrup, mint among some other things. Really delish! :D

It looks delicious. I like a blue drink called Blue Hawaiian I believe...its been a long time lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71