Impressions from the Rif Mountains (Morocco) #1

in #travel7 years ago

Today I want to share the first part of my pictures I took in the Rif Mountains in Morocco. It is a beautiful piece of earth and worth a visit. But let the pictures speak...

Sort:  

I very much like the photo with the little river and the last one with the blue mountains.

Thank you! Soon I'll post more :)

Quite beautiful... and quite a crop, there. Oddly enough, I spent my teenage years across the water in Spain; we could see the Rif mountains on most clear days... especially in winter on the few days there would be snow.

Did you ever crossed the water to the other side? :D

Yes, sometimes we took the ferry from Algeciras to Ceuta, and would go to Tangier for a couple of days. The way we were living in Spain, we had to exit at least every 6 months to keep our non-resident foreigner status in Spain.

In which years was this? From what I heard Tangier was always a big cultural place in history

Mostly around 1975-79; around the time when the area was just beginning to become a popular tourist destination with people in northern Europe looking for a little bit of sunshine in the winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50