Lampuuk Beach, Witness Tsunami history!! Trip with my friends, come listen my story!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Okay, hello steemean,, this is the time i will tell you one of the sights in Banda Aceh right for you trafeler visit
At that time, I went to Banda Aceh to take my grandmother to my aunt's house. Because at that time my aunt had just given birth, so my grandmother wanted to see her new grandchild. I went there in a private car, to make it easier to go everywhere I thought. Because there is also a colleague who travel to college.

13615399_1019557291491285_1941874659950039858_n.jpg

Upon arrival at my aunt's house, I packed all the items in the car to enter into the house. When I was done resting I contacted my friend to just ask for his spare time, and coincidentally the next day he did not have a college schedule.
Yeah, so early in the morning, I moved to my friend's boardinghouse to take her around with me. At that time he was confused about taking me to see which sights, after weighing we finally decided to go to Lampuuk Beach. So far our trip from my friend's boardinghouse to the beach, and finally we arrived safely.
Woooowwwww, I was surprised to see the scenery around us, very beautiful. Cool air with beautiful white sand and surrounded by small hills.
The beach is connected and covers more than 5 kilometers. The beach overlooks the Indian Ocean.
This coastal area in Banda Aceh is starting to become a popular destination. There are several basic inns in this area and many more are being developed.
Lampuuk beach about 2 kilometers that wrap a large bay so that the sand water is calm and nice to swim.
On the west side of the bay is a large carpark area that has many food stalls and restaurants. On weekends, especially on Sundays this area is crowded with locals from Banda Aceh enjoying their holiday on the beach. There are several water sports available including banana boat rides.
17190416_1256226247824387_3876488611501750762_n.jpg
At the eastern end of the bay is a great hill which is great for hiking with lots of beautiful plants and some cheeky monkeys.
Oh yes I forgot, this beach was once severely ill because of the tsunami. At the time of the tsunami, the beach, which is approximately 15 kilometers from Banda Aceh, was among those who suffered severe damage. The beachfront hotels and the surrounding settlements were destroyed by huge waves.
More than half of the Lampuuk population died in the disaster. Trauma to the threat of tsunami makes people reluctant to come to this beach, in addition to the many pine trees that fell and the debris of the rest of the tsunami. This could make the beach is closed for tourism activities.
However, the coast gradually recovered. Approximately a year after the tsunami, tourism activity on this beach was again crowded as it is today.
This has a positive effect on the effort to restore the image of Lampuuk Beach as the prima donna of Aceh tourism. Not only local tourists, the number of NGO activists and foreign volunteers who stop for beach trips, especially surfing, also helped boost the popularity of this beach. Currently, Lampuuk Beach tour can be said to have recovered as before the tsunami.
17309622_1256226271157718_418040983440928551_n (1).jpg17342514_1256227177824294_8520671112046588148_n.jpg
Thanks my friend, I am the happiest person to visit this historic sights as well with you

Okay, that's my experience to the beach lights
For you tourists, visit here during your holidays later
You will not regret it, I am sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27