The dark side of one of the most stunning destinations on the World: Greetings from Borocay

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_5685.JPGOne thing which keeps making me sad through and through all along my 38 months of travelling is the rubbish laying around, every where I go 😷😔 I learned that I can neither change the world nor the ppl, but what I can do is to save the tiny world around me. Every time I go to the beach I collect the rubbish. So did I today .... First I thought what would all this fancy ppl, sitting in their fancy chairs, eating their fancy meal while nipping on their fancy cocktails think of a stranger with funny hair walking along the beach collecting rubbish? But than I remembered that I have stopped caring about what ppl think of me quite long time ago, so I kept doing, what I was doing: collecting rubbish. As I did so, I recognised an other person starting doing the same. The world doesn't change by your opinion but by your example. What if every body would take his rubbish with himself and maybe even the rubbish which he sees but doesn't belong to him. Would the world be a better one in this case? The earth is the paradise if we would care about it and look after it. This rubbish will kill the ocean, the nature and eventually the whole world. Soon there won't be any beautiful white beaches on the earth to go to and to enjoy, cuz all this amazing corals which are the reason for the clear water and the snow white sand will die out by this rubbish. IMG_5922.JPGIMG_5923.JPGIMG_5924.JPGIMG_5616.JPGIMG_5925.JPGIMG_5732.JPGIMG_5783.JPGIMG_5766.JPGIMG_5773.JPGIMG_5819.JPGIMG_5880.JPGIMG_5627.JPGIMG_5748.JPGIMG_5797.JPGIMG_5581.JPGIMG_5824.JPGIMG_5844.JPG

Sort:  

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

thank you very much <3

You are more than welcome

Great post! I went there many years ago and thought the same. Anyway have fun :)

tnx. its an amazing place to be, I love it tho :)

Nice places, I’m following you now.

thank you. that´s sweet <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47