You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Visit to Kettle's Yard Art House in Cambridge, UK

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Wow. I really wish I would have had the time to visit Kettle's Yard when I was in Cambridge. Your photographs are great and really emanate a calmness that the space appears to provide to visitors, as it must have when Ede was alive.

On another note, I'm a big Hepworth fan and hope next time I'm in England to head to Cornwall to see the Tate Museum there.

Thanks for sharing such a lovely place. I'm resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Thanks for the really nice comment @sarahvain. Yeah, Hepworth is amazing. You should also check out the work of Henry Moore. His house and studio is near Cambridge too, it's a great experience if you can go. Cornwall is also incredible. Have fun! :)

I'm very familiar with Henry Moore. I actually studied and wrote about public art in my past life in the art/museum world - I'd love to go to his home! Sadly not trip to the UK in the near future planned from the US :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43