Wanderlust ~ Colorado Springs

in #travel7 years ago (edited)
RoadTrippers

I was flipping through some old photos and came across some that filled me with some serious wanderlust. I think it might be time for me to make a trip back to one of my favorite places.

I travel light and stay with AirBnB randos for next to nothing. If you're going to travel you might as well be immersed in the culture. Who can argue waking up to a view like this?

Climbing Pike's Peak and feeling like you can touch the sky

Instagram
Instagram

Hiking and deep thoughts in the Garden of the Gods

Instagram

Walking through Denver Botanical Gardens #NoFilterNeeded

Instagram

It doesn't take a lot to make me happy. Sunshine, fresh air, good people, good food, local beer... you get the picture.

Instagram

One thing I missed out on last time, taking a running jump into the water at Paradise Cove near Cripple Creek, CO ;)

RootsRated

Cue the music...

Maybe it's time to get my backpack and hit the road.

Giphy
Sort:  

Colorado is an amazing state! I live in Durango, came from California 5 years ago. So much to explore!

That's awesome! My friends and family were afraid I would never come back haha I loved it.

Wow! It's nice photo of nature, Mountain.
Am living in Mauritius here also have great places of nature.
Have a nice day.
@creativewoman

Beautiful pictures!! I need to get to Colorado :/

Thank you! I have no special skills haha just a beautiful place with pics I took on my phone. I drove 13 hours from Texas. Still one of the best/cheapest road trips I've had to date :)

Beautiful places... wanna see some pics if you go traveling ;-)
SteemBnB is antother nice solution :-)

I didn't even know about SteemitBnB! Thanks for the tip Steemitri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45