You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Danger... how naive travel girls disappear

in #travel7 years ago

Woahhh... That was quite intense.. I am from India and we ourselves receive a lot of calls from these scammers asking for our bank details, or non existent job offers. Many desperate people get fooled due to the kind of urgency the caller shows as also in the above case. But I still hope you don't judge India from this single experience because we do have a lovely country with people from different cultures and practices.

Sort:  

Haha of course, I never judge a country or culture by the exceptions, if that would be the case all the 52 countries I visited must be judged negative haha. This one just happened to be an Indian guy. Yes, nowadays with the digital revolution we just need to be alert I guess?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44