THE BASTEI – 5 REASONS WHY IT’S WORTH A VISIT + PHOTO

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Bastei is the most famous rock formation in Saxon Switzerland, Germany and a part of Saxon Switzerland National Park. Hundreds of years ago, the Neurathen Castle (the largest rock castle in the region) was standing on these rocks. Nowadays, unfortunately, not much of that castle remains but you can still catch a historical atmosphere, especially form The Bastei Bridge!
20181015_112148.jpg

But why it’s worth to visit the Bastei?

So, here are my 5 reasons:

1. Free to visitors - If you think that you will need to spend a lot of money for entrance then you are not right. Saxon Switzerland National Park is free of charge and you can spend hours exploring, sitting or walking around.

2. Always open - The second good thing – there are no opening and closing hours. It means you can come and go when you like it. Watch sunset or sunrise, look up to the moon and falling stars or make the best selfies in daylight. That’s all possible.

3. Visit in any time of the year - I have visited Bastei 2 times – in spring and In autumn. And I can actually say, that the best time when to visit Bastei is NOW! Realy, there isn’t the ‘’right’’ time because breathtaking views are overall. Trees are changing, not the Bastei.

4. Close to Dresden – and it means one more place to visit! Yes, Bastei is only about 40km away from Dresden and that makes a sense to visit it also. Dresden is a wonderful city with a hard history. But more about Dresden you can read in my other post.

5. Best viewing platforms - The Bastei Bridge and viewing platforms are offering the best view of the Bastei rock formations, river Elbe, Kurort Rathen and Saxon Switzerland landscape.

20181015_111603.jpg

20181015_113436.jpg

20180404_125139.jpg

DSC_0654.JPG

20181015_112144.jpg

If you are interested to know about me more, see my daily life, read about my travels, experience stories and tips, you are more than welcome to follow me on my other social platforms below:
My blog ''My Small Travel Guide'' has all that you want and need to know about traveling in Europe without quitting your job and taking credits. Travel tips. Cheap flights. Good food. And more in https://mysmalltravelguide.com/
My daily life in Berlin, what I do and what I like you can see in my Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sandra.ans/
Newest posts and actual information about my blog in twitter https://twitter.com/small_guide/
And also don't forget to follow my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/mysmalltravelguide/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69