Views of Guernsey - My Top Favourite Sites to Visits!

in #travel7 years ago

Having just spent the last 2 months on the island of Guernsey, the place where I was born I have now left and I'm on my way back to New Zealand where I live. 

I've had a great time being back on my home island and I thought I would reflect on my favourite parts of Guernsey.

Castle Cornet, built on a tidal island within the harbour of St Peter. The castle is around 800 years old.

This is the lighthouse at the end of the pier from Castle Cornet. There are a lot of lighthouses around the channel islands as there are so many rocks.

South coast cliffs of Guernsey.

The view towards Saints Bay.

Fort Grey, also known as the Cup and Saucer, this small fortress was built in the Napoleonic era.

Guernsey beaches, there are many beautiful sandy beaches all around the island.

Wild sea, Guernsey is located within the English Channel and frequently experiences some rough seas and big swells.

Moulin Huet, this is another beautiful area of the Guernsey south coast, so beautiful that it was painted by the artist Pierre-Auguste Renoir.

The Little Chapel, it was built by a monk in 1914 and is one of the smallest functioning chapels in the world.

View of St Peter, the town centre of Guernsey. This photo was taken from inside of Castle Cornet.

High Street, St Peter Port.

And finally my favourite view in Guernsey, Icart Point, located along the south coast.

I hope you enjoyed my photos :)

Sort:  

Some great shots, and thank you for intro to steemit! come back soon

Thanks @gemdomaille, it was nice to come back and visit Guernsey. Hope you have fun on Steemit, let me know if you need any help with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42