Sam Travels - Day 3 - Visiting Sentosa Island ($10,000 DRONE FINE)

in #travel6 years ago


So whats all this $10,000 fine about!! Make sure to watch the video on Dtube to find out! I'm a risk taker right?

Day 3 of the Singapore, Bali and Malaysia trip! Only 1 day until the first day of the Formula 1. Today I checked out of the first hostel I stayed at. The problem with hostels is you never really know what you are going to get. The first place I stayed was full of Indian businessmen… and I mean, there is nothing wrong with that, but I was looking for backpackers and more like-minded people.

I checked in at a Hostel called Inncrowd, it was literally the in place to be, full of backpackers and young travelers which is exactly what I was looking for. Met some amazing people at this hostel. Here is a link just below to the hostel on hostel world just in case anyone is interested.

Link - https://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.php/The-InnCrowd-Backpackers-Hostel-2/Singapore/6986

They even offer a free city scooter tour which looked amazing, unfortunately, with the Formula 1, I was too busy to find time to go on it!

So in today's video, I ventured out over to Sentosa Island which is a small island just off of Singapore which is home to many theme parks and excursions. I had an awesome time. I went on the Skyline downhill luge 6 times which was an amazing experience. I wish I had been with someone however as I am quite a competitive guy.

Anyway. Make sure to check out this video on Dtube.

It would mean the absolute world if you would consider following my Steemit profile. Be sure to stay tuned for more travel videos and edits just like this one.

Ciao

@SamSmithson


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Aww, Singaporeeee!
How is it now? I visited Singapore last summer and I had blast with my firends. Have you been to china town and little India? You can buy a lot of stuff from there.
What about Infinity pool? I couldn't get in as it was expensive lol but I made it to the 57th floor.

Hey man! Yeah, it was amazing, I was there in September for 5 days for the Formula 1! My hostel was actually right next to little India so we did go explore down there! The lights are amazing! Unfortunately we didn't go up the Marina Bay sands, but maybe when im a little older with more money I can go and experience that again! Stay tuned for more videos to come too :D Im going to post saturdays Formula 1 Vlog today!!! Have an amaznig day and thanks for engaging!

Oh that's cool. I am gonna check video, for sure.
That's sad but don't worry, I can understand your feelings as I had the same. we both will go back one day hahah

like what we locals here say to tourists,
Singapore is a FINE city! :D

Thanks man!! I loved your city!

Great video, looking forward to seeing more.

Thanks man, I really appreciate the support!! Make sure to follow, ive got alot more videos from this trip to be posted! :D

Definitely followed.

This post received a 1.050 SBD (13.63%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @samsmithson! For more information, check out my profile!

This post has received a 2.03% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @samsmithson. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 0.64% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @samsmithson!

Upvoted. Good to see some quality content appearing

Cheer bro! Apprecaite the support!

That is why my drone was in my bag all time in Singapore. I am already in police files for stuning gun :)

Oh dear!! Did you not get it out? I flew right in the centre, just hid underneath this wall! I was there during to formula 1, you will see the F1 in future vlogs! I didnt obvs film with drone whilst that was on as I think I would have ended up in a singapore prison! ha, thanks for watching though, really appreocate it!

Yes i get out. But they are so strict. No fun at all. And they are advanced i am sure they have drone catchers somwhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52