XELHA, Riviera Maya

in #travel7 years ago

AN11-20170105105254a.jpg
Xelha is a fun aquatic park located in the Riviera Maya, Mexico. Every year they change this stone statue to match it's year. I was lucky to go on January 5th, 2017 and be part of the first week of the new year. Xelha (pronounced (Shell-ha) has a variety of activities that you can enjoy. It was so sunny the day I went, perfect for getting wet!

MC11-20170105142527a.jpg
Similar to Xplor, Xelha has many different photo stations that you can have your photo taken at. When you scan your bracelet at a station, the picture is taken shortly after. Some stations have actual photographers that scan your bracelet and take your photo. This picture was a cool frame, just for photos. Also, Xelha is open bar/buffet the entire time you're there! I am not a big drinker, but I could not get enough of the coconut mojitos (as seen in the photo). My family also really enjoyed the unlimited ice cream cones.

FA13_050117-110539.JPG
This is me holding a toucan! This was one of the photo stations with photographers. I guess the photographer could also be considered an animal wrangler, as he was in charge of the bird. He handed me the bird, however he did not seem to like me very much as he flew away twice before I could get a photo. Third times the charm, and the photographer quickly took my photo although I wasn't quite ready yet.

TP11-20170105124737a.jpg

This is a picture from the ropes course. It was like an above water obstacle course. I must say it was extremely difficult even for adults. As exciting as this post may seem, this is only the half of it! Xelha is amazing, and I will upload more pictures and talk more about it in another post soon. My family and I really enjoyed ourselves. 9/10 recommendation! Thank you.

Sort:  

lovley , exotic girl in exotic place!!!

True! Lol thank you

Awesome trip!! I can't believe you were brave enough to hold a Toucan in your hands... they are beautiful tho... cheers

I am very brave ;) I do not want to live my life saying " I wish I had done it when I had the chance."

Wow. that place is amazing. Thank you for sharing. It looks fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66