Salinas, Ecuador

in #travel7 years ago

This picture is from January 2011. My family and I were in Salinas for the new year. This picture was taken while we were bathing in a mud bath. After this, we rinsed off and went into the hot baths which are filled with naturally hot water. We also got aloe vera massages. It was extremely cheap. Ecuador is a great place to travel if you are looking to have a good time while on a budget. The food in Ecuador was excellent.

DSCF1441.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome @samanthacancun
I wish you the best in the Steemit community

My home country! I try to visit Ecuador once a year... last year was the first time in 9 years that I skipped the trip... I am biased but I love the food, it brings back memories.

Naci y creci en Guayaquil, me imagino que pudistes conocerl la ciudad, no?

Si, demasiado calor! Jaja, I followed you, please follow back.

I am following you as well... cheers ;)

hi meno, want is a good beach community that you would recommend looking into. I have noticed manta but that seems pretty built up already

i enjoy Olon and San Jose... they are close enough to Montanita to have enough things to do, but a lot quieter when its time to call it a night.

How is Punta Blanca?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48