Tiger's Nest - Bhutan

in #travel8 years ago

I climbed the mountain up to the famous Buddhist temple called Tiger's Nest. It is said that a Buddhist saint long ago rode down to the mountainside on a flying tiger and founded the temple. If you've never been to Bhutan, put it on your list. It was breathtaking; just check out the pictures.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This place is cool and you reminded me of my first time there in the late Eighties! Thank you!

Probably the greatest trip I've ever taken. The entire country was so serene and wonderful :)

Aha yes, living next door to Bhutan, I know what you mean! I used to travel to Bhutan regularly on business (a five hour drive for me) some years ago, and visited the nest whenever I could!

Wow, that's fantastic. It must have been amazing to live in a place where you could have that experience so often!

I live next door in Sikkim, India and we have the same landscapes but we also have the high Himalayan peaks which Bhutan does not!

Stunning! Would love to visit Bhutan! How easy is it to get your visa. We live in Cambodia now so it is not so far!

It's actually pretty easy. For Bhutan, you have to go through a government approved travel agency, and they basically take care of everything for you. I used Yeoong Travel, and they were fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64