Namhae Geumsan Boriam in the Mist

in #travel4 years ago

Credit goes to @photoholic .

A friend who went with him urges us to go to Boriam Geumsan from the morning.
Of course, I knew that Boriam was famous, so I thought I would definitely visit this opportunity.
When I went out in front of the house, I saw a fog covered in Geumsan Mountain.
A friend who lives in Mijohang tilts his head. They say that they will not see the sea even if they come to Boriam.
Still, a friend who went from Seoul insisted on Boriam.

As I left the house and ran along the coastal road, I saw a view where the clouds and the lighthouse matched nicely. I just couldn't pass, so I took a picture.

The road to Boriam was long. It is close to 700 meters above sea level. Hill 700 is very high from the coast. I got into the car and took the bus again to Boriam.

I entered Boriam and looked up at the entrance. There was a fog in the sky. People were coming into Boriam one after another.

I found a rock with a human face at the entrance.

It was like looking at the bara from the top of the mountain. In the meantime, it was strange that there was no mention of a rock in the shape of a person while looking at the writings on Boriam. It seemed to have any legend.

The fog was all over the top of the mountain.

A woman stood on the cliff of Cheongil against the backdrop of fog.

The fog was so severe that the roof of the Boriam building covered it.

The name of the place that can be called the auditorium of Boriam is Yeongseongjeon. It seems like I've never seen the name Youngseongjeon. It seems to mean welcoming an adult. Who is that saint? Is it a Buddha? It is said that Boriam is the place where Lee Seong-gye prayed for his wish to establish a new country, and I thought that he probably expressed his heart waiting for someone who would save the world.

The world is always cloudy and life is tough. Suddenly, the words spirituality came into my eyes bigger, maybe because of my worries about the world we live in.

The Yeongseongjeon Hall that I saw before coming down was a simple building that wasn't very high, but looking up from the front, it's great. In the end, where I stand determines the meaning and value of the object.

Boriam accumulated in the mist had its own taste. As in Hermann Hesse's poem, "Walking in the fog is amazing".

I went down because there was a statue of Gwanseum Bodhisattva right in front of Boriam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31