Travelcoin ICO

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 I keep hearing everyone talking about ICO madness and how there are so many new coins on the market.  I can get to be a little overwhelming and I personally am always battling with FOMA (fear of missing out).  So today I came across another coin offering read through the white paper and decided to write about.  I am curious to what others think about this ICO.  Conceptually Travelcoin seems like a really great idea.  They plan to develop a website where you can book your travel arrangements using Travelcoin.  They also promise as low as 1%. As someone who loves to travel I am really hoping this get fully developed.  Here is  a link to their roadmap. https://www.travelcoins.io/roadmap/

About the ICO

The Travelcoin ICO is from July 5th to August 15th.  According to their website the amount of tokens offered in the ICO will be unlimited but for every token bought one will be created and held by the team.   After the ICO travelcoin says there will be no additional coins created.  

Anyway like I said in the video, what do you guys think? Is it worth it? I am kind of excited by it, am I getting caught chasing the shinny object? 

Here's the video I did when I was reading through the website.  


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31