You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Penang, Malaysia: You could pay me to visit it and I would refuse

in #travel6 years ago

The cost of living in Malaysia seem pretty high compared to Vietnam and Thailand. Is it only like this in Georgetown? or the rest of Malaysia is like that too?@gooddream

Sort:  

I have only been to 4 different cities in Malaysia (well, i've passed through some others but not spent a night there.) I find accommodation to be overpriced as well as booze in all of the 4 places i went. I have not been to the east coast at all - I hear good things. Perhaps i will give them a look this "summer" because their weather is actually quite nice on the east side during that time of year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48