🙆🏻 Travel On The Budget #1 : All Roads Lead to Rome! Story Of My Unexpected Adventure😜

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

First of all sorry for not posting for a while, as I was preparing to fly from Mongolia to Italy to study abroad! (it's still freaking me out even now, tbh 😳 ). Since I had to arrive 2 weeks prior to the start of the semester in order to register to the university as a student, I had plenty of time on my hands to talk with locals and walk around the city of Bologna, where I'm currently located.

So, on one rainy day, when my plan to meet my friends at city centre was ruined😩 , the thought striked me in the head: "Why not go out of city?" I immediately searched the map of Italy on Google (lowkey bad at geography 😝 )to look for cities close enough to reach in quarter of a day and the word "Rome" caught my eyes👀 ... Initially I wanted to travel alone, but I kinda wanted to call my male friend just in case, whom I have met few days ago hha.

As he picked up his phone I asked: "Do you wanna go to Rome with me?"

Him: " Waaatttt? Are you for serious? No, I can't, I have to settle my documents and other stuff 😫"

Also him after 5 seconds: "Okay, let's go😀 "

Me after 12 hours:

20170912_165117.jpg
From Bologna to Rome we traveled exactly 5 hours(from 00:00 a.m - 05:00a.m) by bus (round trip:$36 ), had a nice coffee and a cornetto (italian croissant😋 ) until everything opened in the morning.


Me and my friend planned the day corresponding to the sun: which places are better to visit when it's hot and sunny and which ones are cool in a cool temp. (in 1 day that is! 😵 😤 💪) When walking down the street, while planning our road I saw a perfect spot to take a picture.

Photo of a mermaid (the one in the back is some kind of statue)

aw.jpg
Anyways, after walking for quite a long time, we started to feel hungry, but luckily, I found a very nice restaurant accidentally, ordered real pizza Margaritta,($3) and was good to go again!
20170912_111855.jpg
After visiting the beautiful park,
20170912_081209.jpg


We finally got to see the , most iconic 2 places of Rome: Trevi Fountain and The Colosseum!

Made a wish to the coin and tossed over my left shoulder 😇, and when the sun started to go down went for the Altare della Patria, place dedicated for the very first King of Italy.
20170912_184337.jpg


Then, my friend ordered a table ($10 )in a restaurant next to Colosseum, so we can eat dinner looking at the night Colosseum😍, and after having a relaxing conversation and a delicious spaghetti ($11) and a wine , we went to the bus station, reflecting over our unexpected yet beautiful adventure.
20170912_150826.jpg

Thank you for reading my post, feel free to leave comments if there are any 😊😊

And don't forget to upvote/follow if you would like to know more about life hacks, traveling, news and little bit of fun. 😜 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42