Hello Steemit, I am Sahithi and i just quit my Job.....!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful time to come across this amazing platform..

A little background about myself:

I am Sahithi from India, I am a traveler and an outlier. I am interested in Alternate lifestyles, Sustainable living and Nomadic life.

I just gave a 30 day notice to my company (Amazon) today..!

The idea of working 9 to 5 and waiting for the weekends and the short holidays is never my kind of life.

Working this kind of lifestyle for almost an year and half almost let me into depression.

So i decided to challenge it and live my life according to my terms.

The idea is to travel around the world and somehow try to make life on road financially sustainable. may be become a digital nomad??

let us see how it unfolds

22729165_1869266396434163_1467362662563525482_n-768x512.jpg

The basic idea is to Hitchhike and wild camp and spend as less money as possible and travel the world.

The initial step in march is to work as crew in a sail boat in return for free transport and cross the Indian and Atlantic ocean to reach South America..!

Plan 2 sailing.JPG

If you have a privileged passport, You might not know the troubles of how difficult it is to obtain visas.

I will make an attempt to travel as much as i can with my Indian passport.

Wish me luck on this journey guys...!

Sort:  

You are amazing! Its wonderful to see people live life on their terms. Also just FYI but the introduceyourself tag is spelled wrong, so you might not get the same exposure there until you edit it. I'll look forward to more content; you can check my page too if you feel like it :-)
Thanks!

Thank you for letting me know :) edited it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37